Annoying May, Exciting June

Hi there! I’ve been super busy with work lately, we have a startup in Delhi and I’m the head of marketing (among other things) in it. You can read more about it in this blog :).

The end of May was somewhat annoying for me… I know it’s a luxury, or something people can only dream of in Finland to have maids and housekeeping staff, drivers etc, but I have been bugged with that lately. Our chef/clothing executive (ha) just doesn’t understand ANYTHING about clothes. I’m so frustrated with her as even clear english seems to be too hard for her to understand (selective hearing??). She has ruined three of my white tops, and 2 brand new nude bras and panties, which I specifically bought from Finland, with lovely blue dye marks from washing them with dark colours! The only size and shape of bras I can find in the whole world (Change Lingerie chain) and she has ruined them completely. The best thing is that I have told her THREE times in the past 7 months to NOT to wash darks and whites together, even put Rahul to translate. Now my expensive, exclusive lingerie is ruined and I cannot get replacements :(. She has also ruined one of Rahul’s woollen formal trousers, she cannot iron clothes (I have showed her how to iron) and apparently, she cannot even turn socks upside down when they come from laundry. And don’t even get me started about our washing machine… To be honest, I can’t wait to do my own laundry! I will need to write a whole new post about her cooking methods later :D. If you’re getting a maid, make sure you supervise what they’re doing, just a HINT!

She was just one person bothering me, I was also so fed up with for example: people at food court (who don’t know how to queue! People at the gym (buff guys staring and puffing and slamming weights, girls with full-face makeup including black kajal and bright red lipstick! Right in the morning they come like that :O). Just people in general! They are millions and they are everywhere and they are loud. Just put me isolated in a Finnish forest to calm me down please. Even the house has people all the time coming and going. Beware, if you happen to be roaming around braless and pantyless or in little short-shorts (in heat!!!) there will be brown eyes watching! Or if they’re polite, trying to ignore the fact that OOOOHH some skin is showing :D. Or other times just prepare to lurk behind closed doors and wait for them to go. NO, I refuse to wear a bra in my own house, and NO, I will not get dressed.

Anyways, this trip to Chennai-Singapore couldn’t come at a better time. I’m in Chennai now as Rahul is here on business and we will travel to Singapore as well for our apartment hunt. So excited!!! Nobody cares about me there! πŸ˜€ We will move in July to our new country and new home. I cannot wait to get a new washing machine, a new blender, a juicer, a cappuccino machine… And I cannot wait to get half of my wardrobe back!

Now I’m waiting for the sun to come out (it’s a bit cloudy) to go to the pool. Here’s a video of the view of our hotel room. Talk later!


 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Annoying May, Exciting June

  1. I hope you can find some good replacement underwear in Singapore – from past experience I would imagine they have everything there! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a comment