20 Random Facts You Don’t Know About Me

I like reading random things about bloggers I follow. It makes me feel more connected to them, as if I would know them better somehow. I read one of Lauren Conrad’s and thought I’ll make a similar post 🙂 Hopefully there’s some new info about me!

  1. When I was a kid, I used to have about 20 pen pals all over the world. I exchanged handwritten letters with them and I was so excited to receive a letter from some exotic country! I just kept hauling more pen pals and was irritated if they didn’t write me back fast enough 😀
  2.  I almost drowned in a lake when I was a child, but my sister saved me ❤
  3.  In elementary school I loved studying English language so much. I loved my teacher, she was the best! I always got straight 10’s (A’s) and wouldn’t take anything less.
  4.  I have known my best friend since I was 4 years old.
  5.  I met my husband on Facebook and thought he was from Mexico.
  6.  I haven’t had a conventional day job in 2 years!
  7.  One indian dish I master perfectly according to my husband is rajma chawal. It’s kidney bean curry with rice.
  8.  I hate interior designing. I don’t even have rugs in my house.
  9.  If I’m hungry I get all drama queen and say I’m gonna faint in that spot if I don’t get food NOW.
  10.  You can sell me anything that has shimmer on or in it.
  11.  I love doing laundry.
  12.  My husband has a nickname for me; Lizard. In fact, he sings to me Pink Floyd’s “Another Brick in the Wall” and changes the lyrics to “another lizard on the wall” :D. I call him Karva or Karvapallo (which are finnish words for hair and hairball. Because he’s indian and therefore very hairy).
  13.  I can spend 100 dollars at Sephora just like that. But when the grocery bill hits 150 dollars I question myself if I should stop eating.
  14.  There is no better feeling for me in the world than taking my bra off!
  15.  My blog name “Findianlife” comes from the following words: FINnish inDIAN LIFE
  16.  I think I have a 5 years old Dior highlighter in my makeup bag. And I use it almost daily 😛
  17.  I don’t know how to tie a saree. I have never worn one.
  18.  I’m a natural blonde. But last time I paid 420 dollars to “enhance” my blondness :O
  19.  I hate jeans.
  20.  I was so touched and surprised that Mrs. Kathleen Godfroy has named one of her lush lipkits after me ❤ :))))) check it out here!
Birthday cake at Potato Head Singapore blogger Findianlife
This photo is from my 30th birthday when I was surprised with a cake 🙂

One thought on “20 Random Facts You Don’t Know About Me

Leave a comment