Helsinki Seaside

Last week I got back from my hometown to stay in Helsinki at my friends’. I used to live in Espoo when I lived in Finland, but Helsinki is also one of my favorite cities. I love the seaside and my friend’s house is right near Katajanokka. One day we strolled down to Tervasaari and admired the view. It was pretty chilly there because summer has not arrived yet 😀

Helsinki architecture Katajanokka blogger Findianlife Helsinki architecture Katajanokka blogger Findianlife

Helsinki architecture Katajanokka blogger Findianlife

I realised on this trip for the first time how beautiful the Helsinki architecture is! Old and colorful buildings are everywhere and it makes you feel homely. Helsinki feels so small now after Singapore and its skyscrapers.

Katajanokka harbour blogger Findianlife

Katajanokka harbour blogger Findianlife

Tevasaari Helsinki

5 thoughts on “Helsinki Seaside

Leave a comment