Kayla Itsines 28 Day Bikini Body Guide – 1 Week Review

As I told you guys in this post, I started to follow Kayla’s meal plan programme a week ago. Well, here’s the review after the first week.

Why I’m doing this

So the reason why I started to do this is to tone my body and most importantly get rid of my SUGAR ADDICTION. It was getting out of control and I just wanted to see if I can be without it even for a week. I only adopted the meal plan in her book and kept doing same workouts what I normally do at my gym True Yoga & Fitness Harbourfront.

Cake latte prive keppel bay
Cake & iced latte at Privé Keppel Bay
About the healthy meal plan

The meals are actually good in many ways and there are 5 meals per day. BUT I found out quickly that the portion sizes are very small. I call it the skinny bitch’s diet 😀 And I’m definitely not a big portion eater but still I felt hungry in the early evening and late evening during couple of days. I do have high metabolism so I added more fruits and some extra protein in my diet. Because I would like to gain muscle and tone my body. Also, doing high-intensity workouts needs more calories, at least I feel so. I also replaced some of the meals with what I normally eat, like indian food. Because indian food is very healthy, just replacing white rice with brown rice and making the rotis in whole wheat/multigrain flour or leaving them out completely. Also not using any ghee, butter or cream obviously.

Lunch at Prive Chijmes
When we had lunch at Privé Chijmes Photo by: Kathleen Godfroy.
© Findianlife.com
Lunch at Prive Chijmes
Photo by: Kathleen Godfroy.
© Findianlife.com
Cheating?

Ok, the meal plan allows one cheat meal per week and that is awesome! And because I’m definitely NOT TRYING TO LOSE WEIGHT, I also added one meal, which was PIZZA and ICE CREAM 👌🏼. Ok, ok and some liquorice candy drops (which are some crappy Dutch candies that I bought in my liquorice craving attack). But that’s literally the only bad sugar I had in one week, and surprisingly I didn’t even crave for it. Luckily this meal plan allows natural sweeteners like honey and maple syrup! If I would deny myself sugar completely, I’m sure the craving would be terrible. And it’s already a victory from daily sugar consumption for me 🙂

Lunch at Prive Chijmes
Photo by: Kathleen Godfroy.
© Findianlife.com
Goals for this week

I had an illness last week, so I missed exercise for two days. Next week I want to workout more and keep the diet going. Again, I’m not going to copy Kayla’s meals exactly or count any calories, just eating healthy food. But this week I will do some of her 28 minute workouts, let’s see how intense they are. I’m sceptic! 

What hubby thinks

Yeah so my husband has been eating whatever he wants but luckily I have stayed strong 😬. His comment from previous week is that my bitch-o-meter has been high up there 😂😂. When I’m angry and bitchy he calls it in finnish language narttu-meter 😂 Narttu = Bitch. Can’t blame him really, it can be tough without sugar…

Keep you posted after the second week!

Have a nice week xxx

2 thoughts on “Kayla Itsines 28 Day Bikini Body Guide – 1 Week Review

  1. Loved your post on this! I think clean eating makes such a difference, I too in the beginning just followed the guide but since last year I have been clean eating mostly and its made such a difference to how I look and feel 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. Thanks! I couldn’t lsst long on this diet as felt it was way too less food for my intense workouts. But healthy eating is a lifestyle and I don’t think some indulgence every once in a while is gonna ruin that 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment