Bag-Shamed at Delhi Airport

Funny story! One time at Delhi Airport when I was travelling to Singapore: At the security check there was a funny looking uncle with big moustache. I put my ancient black Bossanova canvas bag (which I had gotten for free when I purchased a pair of shoes in Barcelona) on the bag line and the uncle started to laugh at my bag.

“Is this your bag madam?”

Me: “Yes.”

Uncle: “This is old indian man’s bag! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.”

This was probably the lowest point on my fashion blogging career! I’ve been using that cheap canvas bag because it’s spacious and fits a laptop and all, but after that I looked at my pathetic old indian man’s bag left feeling utterly bag-shamed by “super stylish” indian moustache security uncle!

In Finland I got my new and shiny Lauren Ralph Lauren fit-all tote/shopper bag perfect for travelling, shopping, yoga etc. This is truly the most versatile bag I’ve ever had. It’s double-sided, so I have two bags in one! Other side is a classic black and the other is a cool grey metallic color. It has a small pouch inside and golden hardware. I feel like it needs a cute tassel attached to it one day :).

Lauren Ralph Lauren black/grey metallic tote bag blog Findianlife

 

I always grab this shopper when in hurry and need to carry everything with me. It fits so much stuff and holds it’s shape because it’s not made from soft leather. It’s actually polyurethane, which I normally don’t like. But in big bags, it’s more practical. You can wipe it with damp cloth and it doesn’t lose its form. Let’s see how well it lasts over time.

Lauren Ralph Lauren black/grey metallic tote bag blog Findianlife

 

 

One thought on “Bag-Shamed at Delhi Airport

Leave a comment